Crazy Busy, All of a Sudden

An ex-colleague hired me for a small market analysis project that I can work on from home in the evenings after Timothy’s bedtime. Freelancing is new to me. Working in the evenings is tiring. But it’s great to feel my brains working.

I am also working on a gift for a friend’s baby, something hand-made, something I have never done before. I am excited. Although worried it won’t turn out as planned.

I am planning to paint something as a xmas gift, too – two pictures. I have an idea in my head – but haven’t even started on it.

I am also going to work on a photo-calendar for my parents, with pictures of their grandchildren (Timothy plus my sister’s kids). For xmas, as well.

All of a sudden I am crazy busy. Cause all of these activities are competing for the same few hours in the evenings. All of a sudden I am going to bed after midnight, barely able to get up in the evening.

But I am excited.

7 thoughts on “Crazy Busy, All of a Sudden

  1. Valerie

    I’m glad you are finding some rewarding things to keep you busy! 😀 Finished tasks/projects always feel so good.

    Reply
    1. newtorontomom Post author

      It’s not like I had nothing to do 🙂 I am pretty content with spending my evening reading or blogging. Finished tasks feel good – but having so many of them still to be finished (and some – started and finished) is a bit overwhelming right now!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

