Sleeping In – Ahhhhhh!

“Mommy, wake up – it’s almost 10 am!”

I open my eyes and see my hubby with Timothy in his arms. Mmmm, total bliss – waking up at 10 am. I love my hubby – he lets me sleep in whenever he can, taking care of Timothy in mornings. But wait – why is Timothy wearing his pj’s?

It turns out that Timothy just woke up. Yep, at almost 10 am in the morning. He went to bed at 7 pm, woke up and nursed at 7 am and then we both went back to sleep… for another three hours!

Now, Timothy had very poor naps yesterday – only 15 minutes in the morning and 30 minutes in the afternoon, so that partially explains the sleeping in. But seriously, almost 15 hours of sleep??

Whatever, I am not complaining ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Sleeping In – Ahhhhhh!

    1. newtorontomom Post author

      Timothy usually nurses around 6 am – but then we both get back to sleep. But that’s now, after fall time savings. Before then he usually woke up around 6:30-7:30 am, nursed, and the day began. I must say I much rather prefer to nurse and sleep until 8 am or so – which usually is the case now ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

