I hate the new wordpress Reader!

Can I get my old reader back, please?

For one, I can’t really tell where one post ends and another one starts.

For another, I absolutely hate not knowing who is the author of a blog post until I scroll to the bottom. For me seeing the author is often more important than the subject line.

I dislike first seeing the picture and then the headline.

So it goes like this: I see a pic, then I try and figure out which post goes with it – the one above? The one below? Then I get confused as I start reading – who wrote it? I keep scrolling up and down, up and down, up and down. Getting lost and frustrated.

Hate it, hate it, hate it.

And trust me – I rarely use the word “hate”.

15 thoughts on “I hate the new wordpress Reader!

  1. Nadinka

    I eco earlier comment, try Google reader. On top you will not be limited to word press and can add other blogs and sites to your news.

    Reply
  2. Adam S

    I can’t stand it either. Plus, I think they have a new algorithm for determining which blogs you’re following show up in the Reader. I’m not getting updates from a lot of the people that I follow.

    It reminds me of a Zuckerberg executive decision…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

