On Sleep

We’ve been sick for almost 2 weeks now. I am not sure who got sick first. I think I got sick and then Timothy. I don’t think he brought it from daycare.

I pretty much spent most of last week on the couch, sick, exhausted and interested in nothing. Timothy went thru ups and downs; night sleep was a consistent down. I don’t think there was a single night he slept thru over the past 2 weeks.

There was one night when he kept me up for a whole hour. This has never happened before, not ever (other then when it took him an hour to nurse). Most nights I had to suck the snot and give him advil and snuggle a bit – staying up for 30-40 minutes.

It’s not cold that bothers him so much, though – although stuffed nose is no fun. It’s teething. Timothy now has 4 lower and 1 upper teeth. And there are more upper teeth on the way.

Poor baby.

I kept him at home for the past 5 days. I spent most of the days giving him hugs and cuddles. He’d play for a while, crawl around – and then request to be held. Did I mention he hugs me back now? Tight around my neck? Melts my heart.

This morning he woke me up at 6 am. I was exhausted beyond imaginable. I nursed him and put him back to his crib, hoping he’d sleep some more. And he did! He slept until 9:30 am! And let me sleep in, too (although I got up at 8:30 am). Bliss.

No wonder we both felt much better today πŸ™‚

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

Poor baby.

6 thoughts on “On Sleep

    1. Tanya Littleberry Post author

      Thank you!
      Yes, it’s such a melting feeling… first he started melting me by kissing me (sucking on my jaw bone :)), then by quietly leaning his head on my shoulder (awwww) and now – hugging!

      Reply
  1. Artistmouse

    He’s such a handsome little guy. Look out mama — he’s going to break some hearts. πŸ˜‰

    I love the fact that AJ’s at the age now that I can ask for hugs and kisses or she just gives them to me. The unsolicited ones are the best!

    Reply
    1. Tanya Littleberry Post author

      Well then I assume Timothy will start giving them on request soon, too! πŸ™‚
      It still amazes me that he now understands some of the things I say. Especially since I don’t talk much πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

